District 123 Conference 2024 logo White

District 123 News

District, Division, Area and club news, tips, recognition and more.

Collage of Winners

by Tuula Redditt DTM

DISTRICT 123 recognizes and honours these individuals whose extraordinary contributions supported the Toastmasters District mission. Thank you! 

‘Of The Year’ Awards:

President of the Year | Zack Dawood, DTM

Area Director of the Year | Bernadette Ambe, DTM

Division Director of the Year | Ray Lim, DTM

Toastmaster of the Year 2021-2022 | Tony Nelson, DTM

Toastmaster of the Year 2022-2023 | Alexandre Matte, DTM

Service Awards:

Community Service of the Year | Dr. Joan Heels

Exemplary Service of the Year | Shukla Datta, DTM

Congratulations to all the WINNERS!

A list of all the recipients for the ‘Of The Year’ Awards can be found HERE>>> https://toastmasters123.org/about/district-123-history/

‘Of The Year’ Awards are evaluated based on a number of qualifications achieved during the year in service to your club, or District. Other factors, such as exemplifying the Toastmasters’ values of Integrity, Respect, Service and Excellence, are also taken into consideration and play a major role in the decision. ‘Of The Year’ awards highlight exemplary service from Club Presidents, Area Directors, and Division Directors.

Awarded at the Annual District Conference

Nomination forms must be submitted by February 20 in the current Toastmasters year to [email protected]

On Sat Dec 9th District 123 celebrated and presented awards in person at the Region Of Peel in Brampton. We presented awards to the 2021-2022 recipients as well as the 2022-2023 ‘Of The Year’ recipients. We also presented the 2022-2023 community service award, 2022-2023 Exemplary Award, and Twenty One Appreciation Awards for Extraordinary & Exemplary Service in 2022-2023. Other awards like District Contest winners and DTM presentations were also given out. What a fantastic and celebratory event it was with fantastic food … and so many HUGS!  Here are just some of pictures from the event.

Collage of Winners

District 123 Extraordinary Service Award

Michelle Rich, DTM, PDG, Tony Bratschitsch, DTM, PDG, Melissa McGavick, DTM, PID, Jean McAllister, DTM, PDG, Michael Proudlock, DTM, Cynthia Scott, DTM, Colleen Charland, DTM, Maxine Henry, DTM, Grace Archibald, DTM, Olga Barone, DTM, Penny Batey, DTM, Amparo Cifuentes, DTM, John Cooney, DTM, Ayesha Hussain, Marilyn Latchford, DTM, Hitesh Parmar, DTM, Bruce Richardson, DTM, Tuula Redditt, DTM, Sol Seyedi, DTM, Terrence Richards, DTM

Tuula Redditt DTM | VP ED for Speak To Inspire TM & Brampton Talks TM | Area B25 & B23 | Division B

Skip to content